Secunda Radio Club - ZS6SRC
Login 
Sunday, 18 January 2015
Secunda Radio Club - ZS6SRC


Category:
Category: All

18
January 2015
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
07:00  
08:00  
09:00  
10:00  
11:00  
12:00  
13:00  
14:00  
15:00  
16:00  
17:00  
18:00 [18:00-23:55] The PEARS National VHF/UHF Contest
Description:
The PEARS National VHF/UHF contest will take place on 18 20 January 2013, and is open to all licensed amateurs in the RSA and the neighbouring states. The aim of a VHF/UHF contest is to stimulate activity on the bands, make many long distance contacts possible, establish new records and encourage the improvement of VHF/UHF equipment. This is a 44-hour dual contest for digital and analogue modes; it will reflect changes of propagation over the two days and offer a wonderful camping period with lots of fun for field stations. The first 22 hour session of the VHF/UHF contest starts at 16:00 UTC (18:00 CAT) on Friday 18 January and closes at 14:00 UTC (16:00 CAT) on Saturday 19 January. The second 22 hour session commences at 14:01 UTC (16:01 CAT) on Saturday and ends at 12:00 UTC (14:00 CAT) on Sunday 20 January 2013.

19:00
20:00
21:00
22:00
23:00